My Biggest Struggle – Myself

Standard

As a women (not sure if men struggle with this as well) I know that each and everyday my body image is a struggle. Not because I care what anyone else thinks of me because I certainly don’t. It is because of how I feel and what In my mind I think I see. Now it took me a long, and I mean long, time to realize that it was all in my head. I had to learn to love my body and yet to this day I still struggle with my body image on occasion. Let me take you on a little journey and share with you how I learned to love my body no matter what and how you can too!

It all started in middle school! I struggled with anorexia and bulimia. I look back now and think what the h#!* was I thinking, but then – it made sense!  I wanted to fit in, I wanted to be thin, and I thought this is how I can do it and still enjoy food. It all made so much sense until one day I confided in a friend and she too started throwing up things she ate. I felt responsible and stopped immediately and just went on with the struggle. I realized that it was probably the worst way to reach my goal of being thin and beautiful. 

Now let’s fast forward a bit to 2013. I have two beautiful children, one only a few months old. Now the struggle is real. Not only do I have extra weight I also have horrendous stretchmarks across my body. Feeling down, but not really taking initiative to do anything about it I just dealt with it. Soon I became very ill and landed myself in the ER. I had a horrible Kidney infection and knew immediately I needed to make some serious changes. I wish I didn’t have to learn this the hard way, but I did. I cut soda out of my diet and started to exercise a little with Jillian Micheal’s. Slowly I started to eat healthier and cut out a lot of processed foods!! I was so proud of myself.

Until…. yup I was back in the ER! This time Lyme Disease. I had to take a little break and let my body heal and recover, but got back into it as soon as I could. I ordered Turbo Fire and went hard!! The weight melted off!! I was so happy, but after I adjusted to my new body I went right back into hating it!! Oh I hated it so much. I still had stretch marks and I now all this lose skin. Does it ever end, I thought? It was then I realized I needed to work on me. I needed to learn to love myself.

I won’t say it is easy and I won’t sit here and tell you that I don’t still struggle with it from time to time. (Just ask my fiance 🙂 ). I can tell you however that before you make the decision to start losing weight please, please learn you must love your body now in order to love it after too. What you think you see in that mirror is far from reality. Our brains, oh our silly little brains show us something so different then reality. As foolish as this may sound it is not trust me. Let me tell you why. When I was in high school I thought I was fat. I truly believed this! One day I dug up a few pictures from back then and wanted to just slap myself. How could you have been so down on yourself?? I really wasn’t fat I just felt that way. I thought and cared too much about it. I was blind and could not see the real me.

I just want you to know you are truly beautiful and take time to point out things that you love about yourself. In the world we live in it is only going to get harder and we need to set better examples for our daughters then the world does. Love yourself and teach your children to do the same. At ANY shape or size it’s not what is on the outside that counts anyway. The inside that is what matters. You mind, your personality, your opinions, thoughts, and your sole.

That is all for now. Check back next week for more!! I will go into details and steps on how you can truly learn to love yourself. I will break it down. I will post the link here –> When it is ready!! Or you can find me on Facebook for updates!! You can like my page just to left side of my blog!

Do you have a story or a struggle you want to share?? Maybe some feedback?? Post below I would love to hear from you!!

Leave a Reply

